Home » The Cool And Smooth T20 is back!

The Cool And Smooth T20 is back!

by Kavi "DJ KAVITY" Roberts
0 comment

From the 13th to the 25th of April, the beautiful island of Antigua will be hosting a T20 tournament not to be missed.  


Eight teams will compete to lift the Cool and Smooth T20 trophy after the final on the 25th of April, with the Liberta Black Hawks looking to defend their title.

Liberta Black Hawks

Every match has the potential to be an exciting encounter, with all the teams having star-studded lineups. 


Homegrown heroes will be on show. West Indies internationals Rakheem Cornwall and Devon Thomas will be playing for the Liberta Blackhawks and Bethesda Golden Eagles, respectively. Thomas will be captaining the Bethesda Golden Eagles and working with exciting U19 talents like Dessler Joseph and Mekali Tonge. The mixture of homegrown heroes working with young, exciting Antiguan talent captures what the Cool and Smooth T20 brings to the country.   


International talent will also be on display as some of Scotland’s most experienced players take to the field. George Munsey will be back in the Jennings Tigers camp after playing for them during the 2022 edition of the tournament, where he scored 206 runs at an average of 51.5. Scotland captain Richie Berrington (Bolans Blasters) will also be on show for the Antiguan locals to get behind alongside compatriots Matthew Cross (Empire Nation), Michael Leask (New Winthorpes Lions), Chris Greaves (Liberta Blackhawks), Hamza Tahir (Bethesda Golden Eagles), Liam Naylor (All Saints Pythons) and Oliver Davidson (Liberta Blackhawks). Other overseas players participating in the tournament include Jamaican Slow Left arm Orthodox bowler Dennis Bulli (Bolans Blasters), West Indies internationals Sheldon Cottrel (Bethesda Golden Eagles), Jahmar Hamilton (Liberta Blackhawks) and USA international Nosthush Kenjige (Bethesda Golden Eagles)


The tournament organisers would like to thank the tournament sponsors for ensuring that the tournament has reached its potential. 


All the matches will be played at the historic Sir Vivian Richards Stadium in Antigua, with a party atmosphere guaranteed. It would be fantastic to see the Antiguan public get behind the tournament alongside getting international media attention. If you can’t make it to the stadium, don’t worry you can still tune into the action with the matches being streamed on Youtube (https://www.youtube.com/@CST20/streams) and Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100057171681639


The Curtly Ambrose End and the Andy Roberts are named after two legends of the game. The question is, who will put their name in the spotlights during the 2023 Cool and Smooth T20? 


The fixture list can be found here: https://www.instagram.com/p/CqTXYLFuvBS/


Get behind your team and let us know who you are supporting on our Instagram page: @cstwenty20. 


Full Squads (* represents Overseas; ^ represents U19):

All Saints Pythons:

Michael Haynes-Dover (Captain); Tassilo Allen; Akeem Blackman; Shane Burton; Edwin Jackson; Kadeem Josiah; Demetri Lucas; Michael Marcellin; Liam Naylor*; T’ron Payne; Shamar Pereira^; Andra Samuel; Conroy Semple; Kenny Sutton; Yanique Watley^; Chris McBride*


Bethesda Golden Eagles

Devon Thomas Jr. (Captain); Deran Benta; Melvin Charles; Sheldon Cottrel*; Jamaul Fernandez; Shacoy Floyd; Sadique Henry*; Dessler Joseph^; Nosthusha Kenjige*; Anthony Martin;Tehrique Mason; Cleton Payne; Kevin Pitman; Kelvin Pitman; O’shale Simon; Timmo Thomas; Mekali Tonge^; Gavin Tonge


Bolans Blasters

Taiem Tonge (Captain); Richie Berrington*; Morton Browne; Dennis Bulli*; Martin Caesar; Zidane Clarke*; Dwaine Dindial-Fordyce; Glenroy Farrell; Omar Francis; Michael Harilall^; Kerry Mentore; Derek Mourillon; Les Peters; Mali Richards; Tajeja Tonge; Shemar Wallace; Rowan Watkins Jr.; Nazir Williams^


Empire Nation

Kenrick Scott (Captain); Justin Athanaze; Tariq Benjamin; Matthew Cross*; Zianni Da Silva; Nathan Edward*^; Samique Edwards; Mike France; Tanez Francis^; Javaughn James; Kershaski Jno Lewis; Ajahrie Joseph; Mikyle Louis*; Dayon Lowenfield; Micha Mckenzie^; Darren Nedd*; Edwin Richardson Jr; Xaveek Toppin^; Tyrone Williams


Jennings Tigers

Paul Miller (Captain); Jahiem Africa; Lachlan Bangs; Adrian Barron; Kenroy Browne; Kerry Burton; Daymie Daly; D’Ahri Hughes-Francis; Deshawne James ^; Omarie Joseph; Jedidiah Martin; Cameron Miller; Matthew Miller^; George Munsey*; Winston Nelson; Elijah Peters; Ben Sexton*; Nicolas Tappin; Almoyie Webster; Glenton Williams 


Liberta Blackhawks

Kadeem Phillip (Captain); Andre Bailey*; Tarek Charles^; Avier Christian; Rahkeem Cornwall; Wilden Cornwall Jr^; Oliver Davidson*^; Karima Gore; Michael Greaves^; Jahmar Hamilton*; Kofi James; Amahl Nathaniel; Ephraim Pollard; Uri Smith; Javier Spencer; Dexter Sween*; Joshua Thomas; Hayden Walsh; Malique Walsh


New Winthorpes Lions

Nino Henry (Captain); Hilroy Andrew Jr.^; Orandel Boston; Nicholas Bowens; Keeshan Daawuud; Ian Eusebe; Mikkel Govia *; Owen Graham; Barlette Henry; Junior Henry; Kobe Herft*; Kyian Joseph; Michael Leask*; Shavon Moore; Asher Murray-Cornelius; Jermaine Otto; Zavear Otto; Michael Palmer*^; Ishmael Peters


Pigotts Crushers

Elroy Francis Jr. (Captain); Jewel Andrew^; Trevorson Atley; Demari Benta

Enrique Drew; Malique Gerald; Vishal Gobin; Chris Greaves*; Kadeem Henry; Kirstan Kallicharan*; Tyree Moore^; Shalome Parnell*; Gershum Philip; Robert Shadrach Jr.; Essan Warner; Rodney Williams Jr.

Spread the love

You may also like