Take a fresh look at your lifestyle.

Mumbai Indians 2020 IPL champions

The Mumbai Indians beat the Delhi Capitals by 5 wickets on Tuesday to claim their 5th Indian Premier League (IPL) title with back-to-back trophies. 

In the last few years, they have dominated the IPL. 

Batting first, Delhi capitals posted 157 for 5 with Shreyas  Iyer leading the way with 65 and Rishabh Pant adding 56. 

West Indies middle order batsman Shimron Hetmyer failed managing only 5. 

Trent Boult, who bowled brilliantly throughout the tournament with 25 wickets, picked up 3 for 30 in 4 overs while Nathan Coulter-Nile bagged 2 for 29. 

In Response Indians led by their captain Rohit Sharma batted majestically hitting five fours and four sixes for his 68 and Kishan contribution of 33 rallied to 157 for 5 to claim their fifth IPL title. 

 Trinidadian, Kieron Pollard, the West Indies white ball captain, has been in the line-up for all five championships. 


error: Content is protected !!